Testimonials2019-05-16T15:21:36-04:00

Testimonials 

What People Say About Us

HomeAdvisor Top Rated Service
Watchman Waterproofing BBB Business Review

05-16-19 Review by Suzan K. in Charlestown, MA

They did a good job.

05-15-19 Review by Bob W. in Dorchester Center MA

Fast, Efficient, Professional, On-time.

05-01-19 Review by F.F. in Medway MA

On Thursday Apr 25th Mike and his two guys Sean and Colin showed up to waterproof my basement. As soon as they arrived, they got right to work. These guys were fantastic, very professional and did an outstanding job. Even though I knew how the job was going to go, Mike took the time to explain everything right down to the last detail and answered any questions that I had. Once the job was finished they cleaned up and left the basement cleaner than when they started. ( very impressed ) I would highly recommend Watchmen Waterproofing to anyone looking to waterproof their basement.

04-30-19 Review by Sarah P. in Holliston, MA

They were easy to work with and did great work. They made sure I understood every part of the process and were great at keep us informed at all levels of the procedure.

04-29-19 Review by Kathleen C. in Braintree MA

They came on time, worked all day and did an excellent job.

03-23-29 Review by Cynthia M. in Leominster MA

Our foreman, Mike, was outstanding!  He communicated to us before during and after the installation and answered all our questions.  They were on time and did a great job cleaning up.

Mike’s team were some of the hardest working people I’ve encountered in a long time. This is a physically demanding job and this crew just didn’t stop!  Everyone was professional and friendly.

Well done!

03-15-19 Review by Angus D. in Belmont MA

Can I just say that it was a pleasure working with your company. This is a project that I have been wanting to do for years and your company made it a great experience. From Josh coming out to assess the situation and figure out a plan, to Pedro and his crew making quick work of it in a clean and conscientious manner, the whole process was not stressful at all. One thing happened that made me realize what kind of a company Watchman is. Our trash man approached one of the crew and apparently wanted to know what he would charge to do a job “off the books”. Your employee refused, saying it “wasn’t fair to the company. That takes money from them. Why would I do that, they have been good to me, giving me a job”. That right there speaks volumes. That is how you develop good customer relations, by treating your employees right. Treat them right, and they treat the customers right. Pretty simple, but forgotten a lot today.
Thank you again. Don’t know what I’ll do now when it rains, since I won’t be wet-vacuuming the basement.

03-05-19 Review by Kevin C. in East Bridgewater MA

Watchman Waterproofing made our wet basement dry. Mike and the guy’s got the job done. Thanks

01-22-19 Review by Pam R. in Braintree MA

I’ve been impressed with their commitment to customer satisfaction.  They will go the extra mile to ensure you are satisfied.  The tech, Seth, did a great job re-routing my pump to solve a large water discharge problem.  He was thorough and efficient, all while answering all of my questions!

01-21-19 Review by Jack S. in Quincy MA

Larry and the rest of the crew did an incredible job on my basement.  The amount of water that was pooling in my crawl space was astonishing but Larry told me several options on how to manage it and everything worked great.  Not only did they solve the water issue but they went out of their way and actually cleaned up the garage (which was a mess but had nothing to do with the water problems) when they were finished.  I’m not kidding when I say the garage and crawl space looked 100 times better when they were finished.  I highly  recommend and will go to them with any future water issues I may have.

01-15-19 Review by Bob H. in Weymouth MA

Can’t say enough about this Company.  Larry came to my home to explain what they were going to do.  We went to the cellar where he checked out the problem and showed me how they would rectify it. He was very thorough in his explanation and answered all of my questions.  On the day of installation, Pedro, George and the crew showed up on time and got right to work. They did a great job on what turned out to be a somewhat complicated installation.  Pedro is a very personable individual and kept me informed of the progress during the day.  At the end of the day, after the crew had left, Larry came by to check out the work and make sure I was satisfied with the work.  The crew was very efficient and cleaned up after themselves, never would have known they were there,  Great job, thank you.

01-15-19 Review by Ellen F. 

Had a terrific experience with a service visit, very thorough, reassuring, clear, and friendly. Such a relief to be in good hands and know the basement will stay dry!

01-06-19 Review by Elizabeth A. in Holliston MA

I wish I could give ten stars!  (Holliston, MA)

I can’t say enough good things about Watchman Waterproofing.  From the beginning quote process through installation, they have been a fantastic organization.  They even helped me with an emergency before I  signed my contract! The crew (headed by awesome Mike) was always on time, hardworking and kept everything tidy.  My basement is totally clean and dry.

I am so happy I chose Watchman.

01-01-19 Review by Sandy H. in Hanover, MA

The team was very efficient and polite. Also, very knowledgeable about the system I was having installed—and thoroughly educated us! The crew did a pretty good job of cleaning up my basement, back porch and yard when the job was completed, too! I would definitely recommend Watchman Waterproofing!

11-26-18 Review by Sam F. in Hanover MA

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Watchman Waterproofing.  We had a failed drainage system in our basement which caused water to come through the floor! Larry came over and diagnosed the issue and proposed a solution.  Scheduling was fast and simple and we had the system installed last week (Thanksgiving week).  The install was headed by Darms who was very knowledgeable about what we were experiencing.  Darms and his team jack hammered the perimeter of the basement and removed the old failing system and installed an all new system with new pipes, new pits and 2 new sump pumps and routed all the water to the side of the house.  Fast forward to the day after install…we had an issue where all the water discharged was flowing down hill and flooded our neighbors yard!  I called Larry and he had Darms and the team back to the house IN 30 MINUTES!  They proposed a new solution of discharging the water to the other side of the house, they jack hammered a few spots and rerouted all the water to the other side of the house for a minimal added expense.  I felt horrible making they redo what they had worked so hard on by Darms and the team kept a smile on their face the whole time and exceeding our expectations in every way.  We now have a DRY BASEMENT and all the water being discharged is away from our house and the neighbors.  We are very satisfied customers, thanks Watchman Waterproofing!

11-09-19 Review by Evan C. in North Attleboro MA

They were very professional and flexible! I thought I had them coming one day, but we got our days crossed. Dave was very flexible and we ended up having them work the earlier day. Mike also met me after the job was done for me to pay him. Excellent work!

11-06-18 Review by Shirley C. 

I can’t say enough about Watchman Waterproofing and the owner Dave. I got a few estimates for a drain because of water coming into my basement and decided to go with this company based on speaking with the owner Dave (great personality) and a fair price. He was very through walking me through each step of the process and didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t need. I needed to have the work done as soon as possible as I’m in the process of moving and with all the rain we’ve had and the rest of the week was not looking good with more rain to follow. He told me they were extremely busy and wouldn’t be able to squeeze me in for a couple of weeks. I gave that some thought but I was nervous with more rain coming and was thinking about calling the previous company who told me they could start in a few days their price matched Watchman by a hundred dollars. The next morning I get a call from Dave and he told me they had a cancellation and could start the work the immediatley. The crew showed up and were very professional from start to finish. Great Company and fantastic owner!!!!

10-25-18 Review by Paul S. in Newton MA

good service. right on time never delayed. very professional. no hidden fees. thank you.

Please specify the group