Testimonials2018-10-29T14:32:41+00:00

Testimonials 

What People Say About Us

11-10-2014 Review by Ellen T. in Jamaica Plain, MA
Dave Kingsley called within moments of my having located him on Home Advisor and offered to come by for a free assessment later the same day. He was professional, friendly, easy to relate to, and happy to share information with me. He assessed my situation, made a quick fix and made sensible follow-up recommendations. The price was right, too

10-21-2014 Review by James B. in Natick, MA
I liked the fact that the person who quoted the project actually did the work. Makes you think he really must know the job and what he is talking about.

10-05-2014 Review by Sanjay D. in Dedham, MA
It was pleasure working with him. Excellent service. Right on time and job done so quickly then excepted.

09-29-2014 Review by Mary-ellen H. in Needham Heights, MA
Professional and courteous. Did not leave a mess behind.

09-27-2014 Review by Susan C. in Swansea, MA
Very professional–prompt, explained how everything works,answered all my questions, and left my basement as they found it.

08-21-2014 Review by Linda C. in Holbrook, MA
They were very professional, prompt and neat. They installed a sump pump with an alarm. They did quality work and cleaned up any mess that was made during the process. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. They did excellent work.

08-06-2014 Review by a homeowner in Stoughton, MA
highly professional and great service very pleased!

07-14-2014 Review by William P. in Westwood, MA
Excellent company. Prompt, professional service and reasonable prices.

07-03-2014 Review by Rita C. in Weymouth Landing, MA
Could not have been more prompt in all aspects. Got a call right back and an estimate within 2-3 hours. Quality work and personable gentleman who did the work. Price was significantly lower than my other estimate . Would not hesitate to recommend Home Advisor and Watchman Waterproofing.

06-12-2014 Review by Sumant P. in Newton Center, MA
Courteous, knowledgeable. Cleaned out sump up and did a good job!

06-09-2014 Review by Jack Y. in Brockton, MA
Prompt and professional

05-31-2014 Review by Karen R. in Dedham, MA
Dave performed the work. He was hard working and knowledgeable. He was open to questions and left the property clean.

05-30-2014 Review by Linda F. in East Bridgewater, MA
THESE GUYS DID NOT PUT IN MY SYSTEM BUT I CALLED THEM IN AN EMERGENCY AND WITHIN A HALF HOUR THEY WERE HERE TO HELP ME.MY PUMP WAS GONE AND A REPLACEMENT WAS NEEDED. DAVE INFORMED ME IT WAS UNDER WARRANTY.DAVE WENT THE EXTRA MILE TO HELP ME. HE WAS HERE THE NEXT DAY AND DID THE JOB. I ALSO HAD THEM PUT IN ANOTHER BACK UP PUMP. JOB WELL DONE BY PEOPLE WHO WANT TO DO A GREAT JOB.HONEST AND NICE AND KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. CAN’T GO WRONG. I THINK 10 STARS IS MORE LIKE THEM

04-23-2014 Review by Al G. in Quincy, MA
These guys were great They came in and explained every little detail to me on how their system works. They were very careful not to disrupt the new plaster and paint construction that was just completed and their cleanup was great The most important thing was their price was significantly less than basement technology and their presentation was a lot more professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend these guys AL G.

04-09-2014 Review by a homeowner in Newton Highlands, MA
Hire with confidence. Dave came on a Sunday on very short notice and delivered quality at a fair price.

03-26-2014 Review by Gary S. in Needham Heights, MA
These guys were just great. They did EXACTLY as they said they would! From being on time to cleaning up immaculately everything went perfectly. My basement has been dry as a bone and I have no worries now! An excellent value as well. Highly recommend.

01-28-2014 Review by Lucia L. in East Bridgewater, MA
Dave was great. I had a sump pump put in. He was very prompt, tidy and professional. Have not had any rain yet, but I have no doubt that all will be great.

09-29-2013 Review by Chris E. in Westwood, MA
They came back to fix a second water problem at no charge after they thought they had completed the job on their first visit. They were responsive when I first called and punctual on each visit to me home.

07-02-2013 Review by Susan G. in South Easton, MA
I’d purchased a desperately needed new sump pump and needed someone to install it. Within an hour of speaking to Dave on the phone, he was at my house doing the work. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant and the pump is working perfectly. I’ve already hired him and Tim for another (larger) job!

06-03-2013 Review by Donald K. in Norwood, MA
I received quotes from three companies and Watchman Waterproofing was in the middle in price. What sold me on their company was their ability to find a way to say YES to any reasonable request. We needed a new sump installed and an existing pump repiped to the street. David from Watchman was very cooperative and always found a way to say yes to our many small requests. One example is that we wanted the existing system piped 46 feet out to a storm drain instead of piping the water to our front lawn. One company said no, one company said yes for $25 per foot but David just say YES. I highly recommend Watchman because they say YES!

03-06-2013 Review by Amy B. in West Roxbury, MA
I was very impressed with this company. Tim called me within minutes of my submitting a request. He spent a lot of time on the phone talking me through possible fixes I could do myself, answered all my questions and ultimately came out at 8 p.m. on a Saturday night to replace a faulty sump pump. He and his co-worker were completely professional and were in and out of my house in less than an hour. I would whole heartedly recommend them to others.

03-03-2013 Review by Holly F. in Marion, MA
I had obtained 4 quotes from reputable companies pricing was acceptable after negotiating.The job was a challenge and they were able to adjust accordingly. Very professional and sincere. Highly recommend for any wet basement need.

06-20-2012 Review by Robert F.
The quality of the work was great, they cleaned up everything. And now our cellar is ready for more work. They are nice to work with, and I would highly recommend them.​

Important Announcement! Winter Storm Toby has the potential to be another powerful storm bringing power outages across Massachusetts. As always we do our best to help as many people as possible, however our customers come first. If this is an emergency please call 1-800-653-4309. If you are a non-existing customer who needs an emergency pump out please call your local fire department.