Testimonials2018-10-29T14:32:41+00:00

Testimonials 

What People Say About Us

04-07-2015 Review by Norman G. in Marshfield, MA
Dave, from Watchman Waterproofing was awesome from the start. He came on the day I called about my sump-pump failure. the price was very reasonable and he went above and beyond just installing a new pump setup. Thanks Dave!

04-01-2015 Review by Dianne S. in Walpole, MA
Easy to deal with, pleasant, prompt and professional.

04-01-2015 Review by Marianne C. in Milton, MA
Very professional, did a great job cleaning up, they were on time. Tim called after the work was done to see how everything went.

03-26-2015 Review by Christine P. in Acushnet, MA
Great guys and great work.

03-17-2015 Review by Karen K. in Middleboro, MA
Professional, knowledgeable, amiable, quick. My problem is fixed.

03-09-2015 Review by Frances C. in Plymouth, MA
They were very professional. The work was completed quickly and cleanly. Would recommend this company.

03-09-2015 Review by Pamela P. in Rockland, MA
I was pleased with the work. I would recommend to the company to supply their vehicles with protective booties to wear in customers’ homes, especially when the ground is wet, so that they don’t track inside the houses. The men were, however, very willing to take off their shoes but that can be a hassle. I thought the price was a bit high for a half hour job but it was done well and in a timely manner. I whole-heartedly endorse this company for any waterproofing needs.

02-28-2015 Review by Carl R. in South Weymouth, MA
very professional– completed work quickly and cleanly

01-27-2015 Review by Edwin R. in Dorchester Center, MA
Professional, great person. I will recommend him

01-08-2015 Review by Nancy O. in North Wood, MA
My existing sump pump failed and my basement was partially flooded. Unfortunately, it is a finished basement. I hired a company to dry out my basement, but I also wanted the problem corrected so that I did not have to go through this again. I called Home Advisors and they put me in contact with Watchman Waterproofing. They came over that very day and explained to me what needed to be done to correct the problem — new sump pump, deeper pit, pipe to direct the water outside of my house. I made an appointment for 1 week later. In the meantime, he provided me with my new sump pump to get me through the next week. The work that they did was great. I now have a larger sump pit with a nice cover that is flush to the floor, and the water is directed out to my front yard. Since they did not want to rip up my front walk to extend the pipe further into my yard, the water now pools on my walkway. However, I was told that when I replace my walkway (a future project), they will come back and extend the pipe for small money. I was very pleased with the work, professionalism, and resulting dry basement that was provided by this company. I would recommend them to anyone.

12-22-2014 Review by John L. in Quincy, MA
On December 9, 2014 my existing sump system stopped working on day 3 of the recent rains. In short order I had a foot of water in my basement and the pump itself was in 3 ft of water in the well. I tried several plumbers and was given a next day appointment. Searching on line I came upon HomeAdvisor and they referred me to Watchman-I left a phone message around 7pm figuring I would probably not hear anything till the following day. Meanwhile the water was continuing to rise. A short time later Dave Kingsley called me back, He was on the road with several stops to make and could fit me in tomorrow . After hearing about my situation Dave offered to stop by that night , lend me a pump and help us figure out what we needed to prevent a recurrence. As a result I had a pumped out basement that night and a fully installed replacement system by weeks end. Having read some of the other reviews on line I will not try to surpass the superlatives offered on their behalf. I will, however,attest to their accuracy.

11-24-2014 Review by Loretta A. in Stoughton, MA
First time I tried this Home Advisor service…They called almost before I hit send, came at night so I wouldn’t miss work, gave me a written estimate and them showed up first thing on Saturday and brought it in for under the estimate. You can’t complain about that. Efficient and honest and cleaned up after themselves. NICE !!!

11-21-2014 Review by Scott C. in Needham, MA
Watchman Waterproofing was literally the best service provider I’ve hired in my 20+ years of home ownership. Besides the fact that they did outstanding, quality work and did so quickly and efficiently, they were on time, called early to confirm, explained everything in plain English, documented thoroughly, cleaned up completely, and offered ongoing support and assistance. This company was incredible, and I recommend them highly. Great, nice guys, and outstanding customer service.

11-12-2014 Review by Beth F. in Needham Heights, MA
Professional, on time, great customer service. I would highly recommend them

11-11-2014 Review by Jacob H. in Plymouth, MA
Outstanding service. Friendly, calls back, knows what they’re doing. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Important Announcement! Winter Storm Toby has the potential to be another powerful storm bringing power outages across Massachusetts. As always we do our best to help as many people as possible, however our customers come first. If this is an emergency please call 1-800-653-4309. If you are a non-existing customer who needs an emergency pump out please call your local fire department.