Testimonials 2018-04-02T10:11:50+00:00

Testimonials 

What People Say About Us

HomeAdvisor Top Rated Service
Watchman Waterproofing BBB Business Review

03-31-18 Review by Shelly T. in Middleborough, MA

I HIGHLY recommend Watchman Waterproofing! The best money I ever spent! After having my basement flooded out after the March 2 Noreaster I never thought I would have peace of mind again.Ricky and his crew were amazing! I’ve had a lot of different contractors work on my home in the past but this crew was absolutely wonderful! Polite, courteous, friendly and kept me informed of the project. They all introduced themselves to me and restored my faith that there are in fact GREAT people who do GREAT work. What hard professional workers they all were and I felt like I had won the lottery when they showed me the finished basement. I hope they are rewarded and recognized for the excellence they all showed! I’m sure you know what quality people you have working for you and that is what will separate you from the rest. From the start of my project with mike to the finish I couldn’t be happier!!! Great price! This company helps the small home owner and no job is too small. I have already been recommending Watchman Waterproofing to friends and family. You are the BEST and have the BEST workers!!!!! Thank you again everyone!!!!!!

03-12-18 Review by Peter G. in Concord, MA

Very responsive customer service

03-10-18 Review by Amy M. in Harwich, MA

Dave the owner was very professional and calm, easy to work with. In minutes he had new sump pump installed. We had trouble finding a company on Cape that would work through the standing water, not Dave. We would hire him again for any other issues and highly recommend Watchman Waterproofing.

03-08-18 Review by Brandon N. in Wakefield, MA

 These guys were extremely professional from our initial meeting in my basement through the completion of the project. Since then, we have had several storms without a drop of water in my basement!

03-04-18 Review by Stefan C. in Hyde Park, MA

Polite, friendly, work was completed as promised, no more water in the basement. I appreciate that although the company could have sold me a more expensive project, they resolved my leaky basement with a much less expensive procedure.

02-28-18 Review by Michelle B. in East Taunton, MA

 The work was neat and the site if installation is close to the bulkhead and not in the way. The pipe that was installed underground is situated out of the way and can’t be seen unless looking for it.

03-05-18 Review by Liz K. in Braintree, MA

Dave Kingsley, you are INCREDIBLE. I’m writing this in the middle of a nasty Nor’easter. We had a sump pump installed in August after a major flood in our finished basement. The alarm sounded so I called the 800 number and Dave picked up right away. He was here within 2 hours, found the problem with the original pump, removed it, and installed a brand new pump in a matter of minutes (despite his arms being completely submerged in water). If Dave shows up at your house, you are in great hands. THANK YOU DAVE!!!

02-28-18 Review by Lisa B. in Arlington, MA

Watchman Waterproofing was terrific. We had an appointment scheduled for a quote, but our sump broke the day before, and Watchman got someone to our house that evening to install a new sump. We then had a backup sump and a drain installed plus other waterproofing measures over two days. The guys were all thorough and did great work – Ricky, Pedro, and the others. The office was also very responsive, and communication overall was excellent.

02-22-18 Review by James W. in Plympton, MA

 I actually have used Watchman Waterproofing twice this year on two homes and their work was quick, clean, in budget and effective. The whole team is very professional and a pleasure to work with.

02-16-18 Review by Robert R. in Berlin, MA 

Amazing experience from start to finish. Carl came out to my place quickly to provide an estimate for a drain and sump. Their pricing was reasonable and they didn’t try to upsell me on anything. Work was scheduled to start at 9am and Pedro and Rudy were there at 8:50. They worked like machines. They were polite, clean, and professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company to anyone and I would hire them again in an instant.

02-14-18 Review by Eric W. in East Boston, MA

Did excellent job consulting where to install sump pump to stop water flow in basement. Dry basement so far. Love it.

01-29-18 Review by Christen G. in Medford, MA

The process to have an additional sump and basin installed was quick and efficient. Everyone that I interacted with was great.

01-24-18 Review by Charles H. in Westwood, MA

Brian was very professional and great to work with.

01-19-18 Review by Annette K. in Walpole, MA

very prompt returning calls

01-16-18 Review by Brian K. in Westwood, MA

Watchmen Waterproofing did an excellent job putting in a new drainage system into my house. They were clean, cordial and remained true to their estimated cost. I’d definitely recommend them for others.

01-16-18 Review by Tianna A. in Brockton, MA

Came almost immediately to our house after sump pump system was failing. We have wanted to get a new pump and better system since we moved in because what we had was obviously old and shakey, but at this point it became urgent! We were so relieved that he was able to come and actually do something for us to stabilize us THAT day and book an appointment within 48 hrs to install a new system. Installation crew was timely, fast, polite and didn’t leave any trace behind that they were even there, besides the brand new clean quiet system. Don’t wait to have your system checked out or repaired. It was so hassle-free, I wish we had done it sooner!

01-14-18 Review by Justine C. in North Easton, MA

Very prompt – very nice – very good work. I will go with them if i decide to have a full system installed.

01-12-18 Review by Sarkis A. in Boston, MA

Great customer service.

01-11-18 Review by Jesus Q. in Holbrook, MA

Great was here before appt

01-10-18 Review by Maye C. in Somerville, MA

They were incredibly responsive. They did not try to oversell me on things I do not need. They were very clean.

01-05-18 Review by Mitchell L. in Needham, MA

I was very happy in working with Watchman Waterproofing. I texted back and forth with the co-owner Dave who was very responsive and we quickly scheduled a time for them to come to the house. Bryant and Ricky came to our home and quickly raised one sump pump and raised/replaced another. I’d highly recommend this company.

12-05-18 Review by Chris H. in Scituate, MA 

Very professional. Quick response. The crew was very skilled. I had a problem with my garage flooding during heavy rainfall. Watchman installed a drain on the inside of the garage spanning across both garage doors. The drains pitched to the sump pump located at the center of the span and pumped outside through the garage wall and out twenty feet into the yard where the water exits a grate flush with the ground. The crew had the foresight to tie my downspout into the outside evacuation pipe so as to mitigate roof water from entering to the driveway. They were neat and clean- in fact my yard looks untouched as they carefully replaced the sod and my garage looks like it was originally built with this drain system. I am very pleased with the results and professionalism of Watchman Waterproofing and would highly recommend them to solve your waterproofing problem.

11-30-17 Review by Elizabeth J. in Norwood, MA

 I got 3 quotes for the work. Watchman was the cheapest (and friendliest). Workers did the job in less time than estimated. I am 110% satisfied.

11-28-17 Review by Sue Ellen W. in Franklin, MA

Very good job.

Important Announcement! Winter Storm Toby has the potential to be another powerful storm bringing power outages across Massachusetts. As always we do our best to help as many people as possible, however our customers come first. If this is an emergency please call 1-800-653-4309. If you are a non-existing customer who needs an emergency pump out please call your local fire department.