Testimonials 2018-06-07T15:25:53+00:00

Testimonials 

What People Say About Us

HomeAdvisor Top Rated Service
Watchman Waterproofing BBB Business Review

06-06-18 Review by Joanne R. in Abington MA

This company and the gentleman who performed the work are awesome. Would HIGHLY recommend!

05-19-18 Review By Charles A. in Braintree MA

From beginning to end it was first class. Mike was terrific explaining what needed to be done. The crew was very friendly and extremely hard working, yet found time to periodically explain to me the installation. I would highly recommend Watchman to anyone needing a waterproofing solution.

05-07-18 Review by Mary M. in Fairhaven MA

Full interior drain and sump pump system in basement. Mike was great and stopped by on the day the project was scheduled and began as promised. He, Ricky and the great crew eased my mind and work very hard on a home improvement that doesn’t really show itself off as a new kitchen or bath would. I have and will refer people to Watchman Weatherproofing. All the best

05-07-18 Review by Leslie E. in Newtonville MA

Watchman Waterproofing did an outstanding job of installing a sump pump and backup system in our home. They were careful and expert in their work. They cleaned the area post installation very well. The team worked hard and were most friendly and courteous answering all our many questions with patience.  Many thanks for a job well done.

05-04-18 Review by Nichole D. in Boston MA

We have nothing but great things to say about this company from start to finish! Carl came by for a walk through and as first time homebuyers it can be pretty scary hiring anyone. Carl made us feel comfortable in doing what needed to be done without going overboard. He gave us an option for French drains that he believed would solve the problem without spending for lack of a better term.. a boat load of money. He told us from here if this doesn’t solve our water problem we can work on the next best option. They were fast and efficient. I highly recommend this company. We will be using them again in the future! Thank you for your hard work!

04-28-18 Review by Nancy C.

We would highly recommend watchmen waterproofing for a sump pump install. We had them put one in after the so called noreaster when we got 5″ of rain in 8 hrs and basement flooded. Thank you Pedro , George and Rudi for being not only professional but very pleasant to deal with.

04-28-18 Review by Hartland C. in W. Wareham MA

Thank you George , Rudi and Pedro from Watchman Weatherproofing for a job well done. After our basement flooded in the last so called noreaster we had them install a sump pump. Very professional and pleasant to deal with.

04-27-18 Review By James S. in Milford Ma

Good prompt service.

04-18-18 Review by Bruce R. in Carver MA

Excellent crew. Very accommodating with us. Very personable guys, very hard working. A very full day of hard work every day. Very clean after the job was done. Thank you Ricky, Sean and Jake

04-18-18 Review by Sandra C. in Bellingham Ma

Customer Service was very helpful on the phone and got someone to come out to fix out problem the same day that we called. The technician arrived on time, was very courteous, and very quickly determined that we needed a new sump pump. It was installed promptly and professionally. I would highly recommend Watchman Waterproofing and would use them again.

04-16-18 Review by Gloria B. in W. Yarmouth MA

Men arrived on time. They were very courteous and solved my problem right away. Highly recommended.

04-03-18 Review by Chris M. 

Just had a sump pump install yesterday, everything was very clean and organized during the whole process! Only issue we had was we thought the out spout would be going out the side of the house and it was out the front of the house, but there may have been an issue that the pipes could not get around. Nothing some landscaping won’t take care of! Awesome install and great company to do business with! Responsive and very professional! Will be using them again for some yard flooding!

 04-03-18 Review by Chris M. in Newton, MA

Awesome company! Very professional, organized and clean. Didn’t even look like they did anything in the basement afterwards. The process was very smooth and pricing was competitive. The warranty was a lot longer than most other places we quoted. Will definitely use them again!

 04-02-18 Review by Kim L. in Scituate MA

We retained Watchman Waterproofing to install a French drain in our basement. We have a large basement and the entire job was completed in four days. They were meticulous in their work and left the basement very clean. The workers were also enjoyable and pleasant to be around. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone that needs a warranty guaranteeing a dry basement. Watchman Waterproofing is among the best of all the contractors we have ever hired!

03-31-18 Review by Shelly T. in Middleborough, MA

I HIGHLY recommend Watchman Waterproofing! The best money I ever spent! After having my basement flooded out after the March 2 Noreaster I never thought I would have peace of mind again.Ricky and his crew were amazing! I’ve had a lot of different contractors work on my home in the past but this crew was absolutely wonderful! Polite, courteous, friendly and kept me informed of the project. They all introduced themselves to me and restored my faith that there are in fact GREAT people who do GREAT work. What hard professional workers they all were and I felt like I had won the lottery when they showed me the finished basement. I hope they are rewarded and recognized for the excellence they all showed! I’m sure you know what quality people you have working for you and that is what will separate you from the rest. From the start of my project with mike to the finish I couldn’t be happier!!! Great price! This company helps the small home owner and no job is too small. I have already been recommending Watchman Waterproofing to friends and family. You are the BEST and have the BEST workers!!!!! Thank you again everyone!!!!!!

03-12-18 Review by Peter G. in Concord, MA

Very responsive customer service

03-10-18 Review by Amy M. in Harwich, MA

Dave the owner was very professional and calm, easy to work with. In minutes he had new sump pump installed. We had trouble finding a company on Cape that would work through the standing water, not Dave. We would hire him again for any other issues and highly recommend Watchman Waterproofing.

03-08-18 Review by Brandon N. in Wakefield, MA

 These guys were extremely professional from our initial meeting in my basement through the completion of the project. Since then, we have had several storms without a drop of water in my basement!

03-04-18 Review by Stefan C. in Hyde Park, MA

Polite, friendly, work was completed as promised, no more water in the basement. I appreciate that although the company could have sold me a more expensive project, they resolved my leaky basement with a much less expensive procedure.

02-28-18 Review by Michelle B. in East Taunton, MA

 The work was neat and the site if installation is close to the bulkhead and not in the way. The pipe that was installed underground is situated out of the way and can’t be seen unless looking for it.

03-05-18 Review by Liz K. in Braintree, MA

Dave Kingsley, you are INCREDIBLE. I’m writing this in the middle of a nasty Nor’easter. We had a sump pump installed in August after a major flood in our finished basement. The alarm sounded so I called the 800 number and Dave picked up right away. He was here within 2 hours, found the problem with the original pump, removed it, and installed a brand new pump in a matter of minutes (despite his arms being completely submerged in water). If Dave shows up at your house, you are in great hands. THANK YOU DAVE!!!

02-28-18 Review by Lisa B. in Arlington, MA

Watchman Waterproofing was terrific. We had an appointment scheduled for a quote, but our sump broke the day before, and Watchman got someone to our house that evening to install a new sump. We then had a backup sump and a drain installed plus other waterproofing measures over two days. The guys were all thorough and did great work – Ricky, Pedro, and the others. The office was also very responsive, and communication overall was excellent.

02-22-18 Review by James W. in Plympton, MA

 I actually have used Watchman Waterproofing twice this year on two homes and their work was quick, clean, in budget and effective. The whole team is very professional and a pleasure to work with.

02-16-18 Review by Robert R. in Berlin, MA 

Amazing experience from start to finish. Carl came out to my place quickly to provide an estimate for a drain and sump. Their pricing was reasonable and they didn’t try to upsell me on anything. Work was scheduled to start at 9am and Pedro and Rudy were there at 8:50. They worked like machines. They were polite, clean, and professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company to anyone and I would hire them again in an instant.

02-14-18 Review by Eric W. in East Boston, MA

Did excellent job consulting where to install sump pump to stop water flow in basement. Dry basement so far. Love it.

01-29-18 Review by Christen G. in Medford, MA

The process to have an additional sump and basin installed was quick and efficient. Everyone that I interacted with was great.

01-24-18 Review by Charles H. in Westwood, MA

Brian was very professional and great to work with.

01-19-18 Review by Annette K. in Walpole, MA

very prompt returning calls

01-16-18 Review by Brian K. in Westwood, MA

Watchmen Waterproofing did an excellent job putting in a new drainage system into my house. They were clean, cordial and remained true to their estimated cost. I’d definitely recommend them for others.

01-16-18 Review by Tianna A. in Brockton, MA

Came almost immediately to our house after sump pump system was failing. We have wanted to get a new pump and better system since we moved in because what we had was obviously old and shakey, but at this point it became urgent! We were so relieved that he was able to come and actually do something for us to stabilize us THAT day and book an appointment within 48 hrs to install a new system. Installation crew was timely, fast, polite and didn’t leave any trace behind that they were even there, besides the brand new clean quiet system. Don’t wait to have your system checked out or repaired. It was so hassle-free, I wish we had done it sooner!

01-14-18 Review by Justine C. in North Easton, MA

Very prompt – very nice – very good work. I will go with them if i decide to have a full system installed.

01-12-18 Review by Sarkis A. in Boston, MA

Great customer service.

01-11-18 Review by Jesus Q. in Holbrook, MA

Great was here before appt

01-10-18 Review by Maye C. in Somerville, MA

They were incredibly responsive. They did not try to oversell me on things I do not need. They were very clean.

01-05-18 Review by Mitchell L. in Needham, MA

I was very happy in working with Watchman Waterproofing. I texted back and forth with the co-owner Dave who was very responsive and we quickly scheduled a time for them to come to the house. Bryant and Ricky came to our home and quickly raised one sump pump and raised/replaced another. I’d highly recommend this company.

12-05-18 Review by Chris H. in Scituate, MA 

Very professional. Quick response. The crew was very skilled. I had a problem with my garage flooding during heavy rainfall. Watchman installed a drain on the inside of the garage spanning across both garage doors. The drains pitched to the sump pump located at the center of the span and pumped outside through the garage wall and out twenty feet into the yard where the water exits a grate flush with the ground. The crew had the foresight to tie my downspout into the outside evacuation pipe so as to mitigate roof water from entering to the driveway. They were neat and clean- in fact my yard looks untouched as they carefully replaced the sod and my garage looks like it was originally built with this drain system. I am very pleased with the results and professionalism of Watchman Waterproofing and would highly recommend them to solve your waterproofing problem.

11-30-17 Review by Elizabeth J. in Norwood, MA

 I got 3 quotes for the work. Watchman was the cheapest (and friendliest). Workers did the job in less time than estimated. I am 110% satisfied.

11-28-17 Review by Sue Ellen W. in Franklin, MA

Very good job.

Important Announcement! Winter Storm Toby has the potential to be another powerful storm bringing power outages across Massachusetts. As always we do our best to help as many people as possible, however our customers come first. If this is an emergency please call 1-800-653-4309. If you are a non-existing customer who needs an emergency pump out please call your local fire department.